A Branch of the Georgia Environmental Protection Division

Emissions Statement

The Emissions Statement Collection Process for Calendar Year 2017 ends on June 15, 2018

Georgia Rules for Air Quality Control 391-3-1-.02(6)(a)4 requires major source facilities, generally those with a Part 70 Title V permit, in the Atlanta ozone nonattainment area that emit greater than 25 tons per year of nitrogen oxides (NOx) or volatile organic compounds (VOCs) to submit statements of those emissions annually. The statement must show actual emissions of NOx and/or VOCs from the 2017 calendar year and is due by June 15th each year.

Those facilities who are subject to the above rule, but whose actual emissions of NOx and VOCs fall below the threshold should complete the form indicating that their actual emissions of those pollutants fall below 25 tons for the calendar year.

All permitted synthetic minor (SM) and minor (B) source facilities are not subject to the emission statement requirements.

The Atlanta ozone nonattainment area includes the following counties: Barrow, Bartow, Carroll, Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Coweta, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Forsyth, Fulton, Gwinnett, Hall, Henry, Newton, Paulding, Rockdale, Spalding, and Walton.

The Emission Statement Process is an online process using the Georgia Environmental Connections Online - GECO

Login to GECO

Emissions Inventory Information