

PUBLIC NOTICE

NOTICE OF APPLICATION FOR NATIONAL POLLUTANT DISCHARGE ELIMINATION SYSTEM PERMITS FOR DISCHARGES FROM MUNICIPAL SEPARATE STORM SEWER SYSTEMS (MS4s) TO THE WATERS OF THE STATE OF GEORGIA.

The Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Division) is considering the reissuance of NPDES permits for the following applicants, subject to specific permit requirements:

| <u>Permittee</u> | Permit Number |
|------------------|---------------|
| A | C A C000101 |
| Acworth | GAS000101 |
| Alpharetta | GAS000102 |
| Atlanta | GAS000100 |
| Austell | GAS000103 |
| Avondale Estates | GAS000137 |
| Berkeley Lake | GAS000138 |
| Buford | GAS000104 |
| Chamblee | GAS000105 |
| Clarkston | GAS000106 |
| Clayton County | GAS000107 |
| Cobb County | GAS000108 |
| College Park | GAS000109 |
| Dacula | GAS000139 |
| Decatur | GAS000110 |
| DeKalb County | GAS000111 |
| Doraville | GAS000113 |
| Duluth | GAS000112 |
| East Point | GAS000114 |
| Fairburn | GAS000115 |
| Forest Park | GAS000116 |
| Fulton County | GAS000117 |
| Grayson | GAS000140 |
| Gwinnett County | GAS000118 |
| Hapeville | GAS000119 |
| Jonesboro | GAS000120 |
| Kennesaw | GAS000121 |
| Lake City | GAS000141 |
| Lawrenceville | GAS000122 |
| Lilburn | GAS000123 |
| Lithonia | GAS000124 |
| Lovejoy | GAS000142 |
| | |

| Marietta | GAS000125 |
|----------------|-----------|
| Morrow | GAS000126 |
| Norcross | GAS000127 |
| Palmetto | GAS000128 |
| Pine Lake | GAS000143 |
| Powder Springs | GAS000129 |
| Riverdale | GAS000130 |
| Roswell | GAS000131 |
| Smyrna | GAS000132 |
| Snellville | GAS000133 |
| Stone Mountain | GAS000134 |
| Sugar Hill | GAS000135 |
| Suwanee | GAS000144 |
| Union City | GAS000136 |
| | |

The proposed NPDES permits will authorize the discharge of stormwater from the municipal separate storm sewer systems to waters of the State. These NPDES permits will be valid for a maximum period of five years. A stormwater management program summarizing the procedures to be used by the permittee to reduce pollutants to the maximum extent practicable will be submitted to the Division by each permittee.

Public Review

The draft permit template and other information are available electronically upon request or on the Division's website at https://epd.georgia.gov/. In addition, the draft permit, comments received, and other information are available for review at 2 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive SW, West Tower, Balcony, Suite 418, Atlanta, Georgia 30334. If you are interested in reviewing those files, please contact our office to schedule an appointment. To set an appointment, email gorarequest.water@dnr.ga.gov with your name, email, and phone number and an associate will reach out to you. Copies may also be requested by contacting Kristopher Ballou of the Municipal Stormwater Team at kristopher.ballou@dnr.ga.gov or (470) 604-9319.

Public Meeting

The purpose of the meeting is to present information on the proposed permit and answer any related questions. The Division will be hosting the public meeting via Zoom. Zoom is a free web conferencing platform that also allows participation by phone. The virtual public meeting will be held as follows:

Zoom Meeting Details:

Date: April 4, 2024 **Time:** 1:00 p.m.

Please click the following link or copy and paste it into your browser:

 $\underline{https://gaepd.zoom.us/j/92719576576?pwd} = \underline{KzdMWXBkcmdoaElueTJLVzk1N0lwQT09}$

Meeting ID: 927 1957 6576 Passcode: 114123

Those joining via computer can use their computer audio, or may also dial-in. Dial-in number: (888) 788-0099 (with same Meeting ID & Passcode as above)

Public Comments

Persons wishing to comment on the draft permit template can submit written comments by the close of business on **April 10, 2024**, to EPDComments@dnr.ga.gov or by mail to the following Division address:

Georgia Environmental Protection Division Nonpoint Source Program, Municipal Stormwater Team 2 MLK Jr. Drive, Suite 1462 East Atlanta, Georgia 30334

The words "Draft Phase I Large MS4 Permit Template" should be placed at the top of the first page of comments and in the email subject line (if sent via email) to ensure that your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate staff. All comments received or postmarked prior to the deadline will be considered.