

Georgia Environmental Protection Division (Agent for Council)

531 Main St., Suite D Tifton, Georgia 31794 229-391-2400

Fee and Penalty Schedule for Water Well Contractors and Pump Contractors

Item	Fees and/or Penalties	Remarks
(1) New Application Fee	\$100.00	No application will be kept on file longer than 12 months.
(2) Examination Fee (written)	varies	Written exams for licensure are given through the National Ground Water Association. Cost per exam is \$75.00.
(3) License or Certificate Fee	\$200.00 per year	\$400.00 per licensing or certification period. (Two-year license or certificate.)
(4) Late Renewal Fee (0 to 3 months)	\$250.00	In addition to license or certificate fee.
(5) Late Fee (3 to 6 months)	\$500.00	In addition to license or certificate fee.
(6) License or Certificate Restoration (expired by more than 6 months)	\$650.00, new application fee, and new application including passing exam scores.	In addition to license or certificate fee. Applications by reciprocity will not be accepted as a substitute for restoration.
(7) License or Certificate Duplication Fee	\$10.00	
(8) Inspection Penalty 1 valid complaint per 12 months	None	
2 valid complaints per 12 months	Increase bond x 2 for five years	
more than 2 valid complaints per 12 months	Increase bond to \$75,000 for five years	
5or more valid complaints in 24 months	Increase bond to \$70,000 for ten years; require re-exam for next license renewal.	
(9) Loaning of License or Certificate		
First Offense	License or Certificate suspension or revocation.	
Second Offense	Permanent License or Certificate revocation.	