A Division of the Georgia Department of Natural Resources

Flint River Basin Plan Steering Committee Members

Stakeholder Advisory Committee

Mr. James Lee Adams, retired farmer and developer, Mitchell County

Mr. Lucius Adkins, poultry and cattle farmer, GFB Representative, Baker County

Dan Bollinger, Executive Director, Southwest Georgia RDC

Mr. John Bridges, farmer, GFB Representative, Decatur County

Mr. Charles (Chop) Evans, farmer, Macon County

Mr. Thomas C. Chatmon, Jr., CEO Albany Tomorrow, Inc.

Mr. Vince Falcione, External Affairs, Proctor and Gamble, Albany

Mr. Tommy Greggors, Georgia Wildlife Federation, District 4

Mr. Hal Haddock, farmer, GFB Representative, Miller County

Mr. Chris Hobby, City Manager, Bainbridge

Mr. Bubba Johnson, farmer, GFB Representative, 
Mitchell County

Mr. John Leach III, developer, Lee County

Ms. Janet Moehle-Sheldon, Georgia Conservancy

Mr. Mike Newberry, farmer, Calhoun County

Mr. Kim Rentz, farmer, Decatur County

Mr. Steve Singletary, farmer and GSWCC Commissioner

Mr. Marcus Waters, Crisp County Power, Cordele

Mr. Jimmy Webb, farmer, Calhoun County

Mr. Joe Williams, retired diplomat and farm owner, Crisp County

Technical Advisory Committee

Dr. James Hook, University of Georgia/NESPAL, Tifton

Mr. Kerry Harrison, Cooperative Extension Service, Tifton

Dr. Mark Masters, Albany State University, Albany

Dr. Steve Golladay, J.W. Jones Ecological Research Center

Mr. Woody Hicks, J.W. Jones Ecological Research Center

Mr. Rob Weller, DNR Wildlife Resources Division, Fisheries Section, Albany

Mr. Mike Harris, DNR Wildlife Resources Division, Non-Game Section, Social Circle

Mr. Rad Yeager, Superintendent, Stripling Irrigation Research Park, Camilla

EPD Staff

Dr. Carol A. Couch, Director, EPD

Mr. Nolton Johnson, Chief, EPD Water Resources Branch

Dr. Bill McLemore, State Geologist, EPD Geological Survey Branch

Dr. Rob McDowell, Program Manager, EPD Agricultural Permitting Unit, Flint River Plan Coordinator

Ms. Allison Keefer, Special Assistant, EPD Water Resources Branch

Professional Facilitator, TBA