Submit an Emissions Statement

The Emissions Statement (ES) Collection Process for Calendar Year 2020 ended on June 15, 2021

Submittal Deadline: June 15, 2021

GECO ES application will open on February 15, 2021

Georgia Rule for Air Quality Control 391-3-1-.02(6)(a)4 requires facilities that emit greater than 25 tons per year of nitrogen oxides (NOx) or volatile organic compounds (VOCs) to submit statements of those emissions annually if they are located in the following counties: Barrow, Bartow, Carroll, Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Coweta, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Forsyth, Fulton, Gwinnett, Hall, Henry, Newton, Paulding, Rockdale, Spalding, or Walton.  The statement must show actual emissions of NOx and/or VOCs from the applicable calendar year (in this case 2020) calendar year and is due by June 15th the following year.

Those facilities located in one of the twenty counties listed above, but whose actual emissions of NOx and VOCs fall below the threshold should complete the form indicating that their actual emissions of those pollutants fall below 25 tons for the calendar year.

The Emission Statement Process is an online process using the Georgia Environmental Connections Online - GECO