Submit an Emissions Statement

Emission Statement (ES) application will open on February 1, 2022.

Submittal Deadline: June 15, 2022

Georgia Rule for Air Quality Control 391-3-1-.02(6)(a)4. requires facilities that emit greater than 25 tons per year of nitrogen oxides (NOx) or volatile organic compounds (VOCs) to submit statements of those emissions annually if they are located in the following counties:

  • Barrow, Bartow
  • Carroll, Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Coweta
  • DeKalb, Douglas
  • Fayette, Forsyth, Fulton
  • Gwinnett
  • Hall, Henry
  • Newton
  • Paulding
  • Rockdale
  • Spalding
  • Walton

(Note that the counties included for the ES 2022 calendar year will reduce to the following seven counties: Bartow, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Fulton, Gwinnett, and Henry.)

The statement must show actual emissions of NOx and/or VOCs from the applicable calendar year (in this case 2021) and is due by June 15th the following year.

Those facilities located in one of the twenty counties listed above, but whose actual emissions of NOx and VOCs fall below the threshold shall also complete the form indicating that their actual emissions of those pollutants fall below 25 tons for the calendar year.

The Emission Statement Process is accessed by using Georgia Environmental Connections Online – GECO.