
Georgia Water Well Pump Installer Application

Georgia Water Well Standards Advisory Council
Fee and Penalty Schedule
Water Well Pump Installers

Item Fees Remarks
(1) New Application Fee $100.00 No application will be kept on

file longer than 12 months.

(2) Examination Fee (written) varies Written exams for certification
are given through the
National Ground Water
Association (www.ngwa.org).
Cost per exam is $75.00.

(3) Certification Fee $200.00 per year $400.00 per certification
period (This is a two-year
certificate.)

(4) Late Fee (0 to 3 months) $250.00

(5) Late Fee (3 to 6 months) $500.00

(6) Late Fee (more than 6 months) $650.00

(7) License Duplication Fee $10.00

(8) Inspection Penalty
1 valid complaint per year

2 valid complaints per year

more than 2 valid complaints per year

5 or more valid complaints in 2 years

None

Increase bond x 2 for five
years

Increase bond to $50,000
for five years

Increase bond to $50,000
for ten years; require re-
exam for next certification
renewal.

(10) Loaning of Certificate
First Offense

Second Offense

Certificate suspension or
revocation.

Permanent certificate
revocation.
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