A Division of the Georgia Department of Natural Resources

Solid Waste Technical Guidance

Contact: Technical Assistance Duty Officer, 404.362.2692

Please note: In the 2013 session of the Georgia General Assembly, House Bill 276 extended collection of the waste disposal surcharge of $0.75 per ton of solid waste disposed until July 1, 2018 (OCGA 12-8-39). The bill was signed into law by the governor in May 2013. EPD’s Rules for Solid Waste Management (391-3-4-.17) still show the fee at $0.50, but owners and operators of solid waste disposal facilities required to submit the fee must collect and remit the $0.75/ton surcharge as required by law.

Inert Waste Landfills

 

Landfills

 

Miscellaneous

 

Offsite Links